Leadership Giving

Leadership Giving Circle

Members of our Leadership Giving Circle are individuals who have made extraordinary contributions to people in need in north central Iowa. They are people like you – people who care about others in such a way that it compels them to go beyond what is expected of them. The United Way staff and volunteers would like to express their deepest appreciation to each of our Pillars Club members for their determination to create a better future for local people in need.

Not only does it feel terrific to give at a leadership level, but Leadership Giving Circle members also receive the following benefits:

  • Recognition as a United Way Leadership Giving Circle member on our website (unless you choose to have your gift remain anonymous)

  • Special invitations to exclusive events

  • Being the first to hear how our grant money will be allocated to our partner agencies

  • Early registration to participate in our Allocation Process in the spring

  • A personal investment report which illustrates how your gift impacts our community

  • Complimentary tickets to our Annual Campaign Kickoff

  • Networking opportunities with United Way leaders and other leadership donors

For questions or more information, please contact CEO Jen Arends, jen@unitedwaynci.org

Enroll In Leadership Giving Circle member For Leadership Givers Today. Download our Leadership Pledge Form.

*We take every step to ensure the accuracy of our growing Leadership Giving Circle List. Names are added once company campaigns are complete and donor information becomes available. If you see a discrepancy or prefer to remain anonymous, please contact us at info@unitedwaynci.org. 

2019-2020 Leadership Giving Circle for Leadership Givers

Tocqueville Society-Annual Gift of $10,000 and above

Visionary Circle-Annual Gift of $2,500-$9,999

  • Mr and Ms. Mark and Daina Hewitt
  • Mr. Gary L. Pyle
  • Mr. and Ms. James and Paula Dummett
  • Mr. Francis Blaine
  • Mr. Timothy Sautter
  • Mr. Chad Buffington
  • Mr. Ray Hewitt
  • Mr. James Wood
  • Mr. Zach Brown

Leadership Circle-Annual Gift of $1,000-$2,499

  • Mr. Tom Lovell
  • Ms. Jan Lovell
  • Mr. William Martin
  • Mr. Steve Doerfler
  • Mr. Paul Bettle
  • Mr. Jeffrey Rowe
  • Mr. Charles Walker
  • Alma Partridge Trust
  • Mr. Bruce Elliot
  • Ms. Mary Manness
  • Mr. Brian Banwart
  • Mr. George Jessen
  • Ms. Karen Kiss
  • Mr. Scott Smed
  • Dr. Nathen Hehr and Dr. Stephanie Nettleton
  • Mr. William Haun
  • Ms. Julie Berry
  • Mr. Marcus Younge
  • Mr. Dennis Reidel
  • Mr. Robert Klocke
  • Mr. Morad Rahmani
  • Mr. Dennis Fitzgerald
  • Mr. Timothy Schupick
  • Ms. Diane Fischels
  • Ms. Barbara Beyer
  • Ms. Patti Mork
  • Mr. Jesse Decker
  • Ms. Penny Ruzicka
  • Mr. James Stepleton
  • Mr. William Cooney
  • Mr. William Phillips
  • Mr. and Ms. Roger and Peggy Bang
  • Mr. and Ms. Mike and Marlys Ebaugh
  • Ms. Janet Johnson
  • Ms. Dalena Barz
  • Mr. Brian Throne
  • Ms. Alice Hanley
  • Mr. Michael McCarty
  • Ms. Susan Kline
  • Ms. Monica Penning
  • Ms. Mary Ingham
  • Ms. Lynda Cook 
  • Ms. Kimberly Chamberlin
  • Mr. Joseph Muzik
  • Mr. Jordan Rader
  • Mr. James Severin
  • Ms. Roberta Saathoff
  • Ms. Christina Ruggles
  • Ms. Aimee Kern
  • Mr. Daniel Gebel
  • Mr. Steven Snyder and Ms. Louise Cragg
  • Mr. Sean Moran
  • Mr. Paul Stevenson
  • Ms. Martha Rodamaker
  • Dr. JD and Jill Thoreson
  • Mr. Dennis Busta
  • Mr. David Fullerton
  • Mr. and Mrs. Blake and Nancy Barnes 

Special thanks to Leadership Giving Circle givers that choose to remain anonymous.  Your gifts truly make a difference.